MUMN Activists

 

MUMN has a group committee in every healthcare entity in Malta and Gozo. These committees are the link between our members and the MUMN Council. The Group Committees hold monthly meetings where they gather work-related issues that members are faced with at the workplace. Every Group Committee is made up of 5 activists - The Chairperson, Secretary, and three members. Find out who is representing you at your workplace.

 

Midwives' Group Committee 

 

Catherine Bonnici (Chairperson) – 99252438 - catherine.bonnici@gov.mt

Luciana Brincat - 79538562 - luciana.brincat-xuereb@gov.mt

Josette agius 79689566 - ;josette.agius@gov.mt

Marie Claire ;marieclaire.attard@gov.mt

Maria Cassar 79705504 - ;maria.t.cassar@gov.mt

 

 

FNBF Group Committee

 

Winifred Buhagiar (Chairperson) –;79056461 - winbuh@yahoo.com

Claire Zerafa – 99217063 -;claire.zerafa@gov.mt

Carmen Abdilla -79951616 -;abdillacarmen@gmail.com

Stephanie Grech - 79851507 -;stephanie.tonna@gov.mt 

 

Pensioner’s Group Committee

 

Paul Bezzina - (Chairperson) - 79460832 - jab162@go.net.mt

Nicholas Cassar -(Secretary) - 99870719 

Joe Borg Xerri - 98113900 - joe_b_scerri@hotmail.com

Ernest Taliana - 79250836 - erntal@maltanet.net

Joan Antide Xuereb - 79733868 - joanantida@gmail.com

Frans Agius - 79897192 - book@maltanet.net

 

 

Musbieh Group Committee

 

Joe Camilleri - Editor - 79343231 - joseph.f.camilleri@gov.mt

Christa Gauci – 99243100 - christagalea.cg@gmail.com

Norbert Debono - 79468050 - norbert.debono@gmail.com

 

 

Learning Institute of Healthcare Professionals Group Committee

 

Geoffrey Axiak (Chairperson) – 99822288 - chairpersonlihcp@gmail.com

Joe Camilleri - 79343231 -joseph.f.camilleri@gov.mt

Claire Zerafa - 99217063 - clzerafa37@gmail.com

Claire Mulligan - 79280151 - administrator@mumn.org

Mark Bonanno - 79859832 - mark.bonanno@gov.mt

Therese Saliba - 79050226 - theresa.saliba@gov.mt

Giselle Curmi - 79820654 - gisellecurmi@gmail.com

 

 

SVP Group Committee

 

Therese Decelis (Chairperson) – 79809080 - theresa.decelis@gov.mt

Adrian Farrugia - 79268195 - lacmen1@gmail.com

Rueben Micallef – 79047784 - reumic@maltanet.net

Mario Galdes – Secretary - 79449324 - mariogaldes1@gmail.com

 


Mount Carmel Group Committee

 

Angelo Abela – 79594326 - avaloner@gmail.com

WARDS: MAU, FW3A, Male DDU, MW7, MW8B

 

Malcolm Bezzina – 99463333 - malcolmbezzina767@yahoo.co.uk

WARDS: HWH, FW8, MIDU, Forensic Unit, MSU

 

Inayat Qaiser 77674986 - qaiser.inayat@gov.mt

WARDS: MW2, FW2, FW7, MW3A, MW3B

 

 

Mater Dei Hospital

 

Emily Galea (Chairperson) 77440050 - emilygalea@gmail.com 

WARDS: Renal Unit, MAU1, MAU2, MAU3, Cath Lab, Cath Suite, Angio Suite, OW1

 

 Justin Attard - 79284614 - justin.att@gmail.com

WARDS: SAU, S1,S2,S3,S4,S5, Urology 1&2, Hospitality Lounge, OW3

 

 Glen Camilleri - 79205674 - glencam@gmail.com

WARDS: CICU, ITU, CCCU, CTS, CMW, MITU

 

Johan Cutajar 99447377 - johan.cutajar@gov.mt

WARDS: DLN, Medical Wards (M1 - M9), IDU

 

Josef Grech99430766 - josef.b.grech@gov.mt

WARDS: Pediatric Wards & Day Care, Pediatric Emergency, Ophthalmic, ENT, Gynae, Observation Ward



Health Centres

 

SALVU SCIBERRAS- CHARGE NURSE REPRESENTATIVE -79271907 -;saviour.b.sciberras@gov.mt

FLORIANA Health Centre -Roseann Bajada (Chairperson) - 79671910 - ;roseann.bajada@gov.mt

B'KARA Health Centre - Wendy Farrugia – 79091166 – ;wendy.farrugia@gov.mt

QORMI Health Centre - Mark Magro79423659 - ;mark.magro@gmail.com

                                  Marilyn Grima 79539150 - ;marilyn.a.micallef@gov.mt

GZIRA Health Centre - Gorianne Abdilla - 77296550 - ;gorianne.abdilla@gov.mt 

PAOLA Health Centre - Daniel Hili -79921117 - ;daniel_hili@hotmail.com

 

SAMOC Group Committee

 

Ronnie Frendo (Chairperson) -77000919 - ronnie.frendo@gov.mt



KGH Group Committee

 

Graziella Buttigieg (Chairperson) - 79275872 - graziella.a.pace@gov.mt



Gozo General Group Committee

 

Joseph Camilleri – 79485693 - joseph.w.camilleri@gov.mt

Anthony Zammit - 79617531 - az1refifagozo@onvol.net

Jennifer Vella – 79277030 - jane.c.vella@gov.mt



ECG Group Committee

 

Alex Genovese (Chairperson) - 79860571 - alexander.genovese@gov.mt

Paul Cutajar - 79604338 - paul.a.cutajar@gov.mt



Physiotherapists Group Committee

 

Pauline Fenech (Chairperson) – 79491366 - paulfen78@gmail.com

Darren Sillato - 77222999 - sillato@gmail.com



Social Workers' Group Committee

 

Daniela Camilleri - 79592191 - daniela.farrugia@gov.mt

Alexia Baldacchino - 79828721 - alexia.a.baldacchino@gov.mt

Colette Berman - 99404116 - colette.berman@gov.mt

Anne Marie Attard - 79674477 - anmafar81@gmail.com

 

 

Phlebotomists

 

Agnes Edwards (SAMOC) - 79208424  - agnesedwards@hotmail.com

Jonathan Atkins  (MDH ACC)99670231 - jatkins1992@hotmail.com

Ruth Spiteri  (MDH) 99800619 - ruth40.spiteri@gmail.com

Kateryna Spiteri Bianchi (PHCD) 79036464 - kateryna-yurevna.spiteri-bianchi@gov.mt

 

Decontamination Sterilization Technicians

 

Mariella Catania (CSSD)79708834 - marsan_blue@hotmail.com

Eman Saliba (CSSD) 77291208 - embre019@gmail.com

Joan Pavia (Dental CSSD) 79961161 - joan.pavia@gov.mt

 

Senior Practice Nurse Group Committee

 

Carmel Grima MDH  Chairperson 79254639
;carmel.grima@gov.mt;grimacarmel@gmail.com

Debbie Xuereb MDH Secretory 79060738
;deborah-maria.pace@gov.mt

Mark Bonanno SVP 79859832
;mark.bonanno@gov.mt

Helen Ann Borg Midwife 99836672
;helen.a.borg@gov.mt

Kevin Gafa MCH  99825731
;kevingafa@gmail.com


Ray Grixti KGH 99886800
;ray.grixti@gov.mt

 Adrian Pace PHCD 99269347;adrian.pace@gov.mt

Clifford Debattista GGH
 99256440;cliffy_jd@hotmail.com;clifford-joe.debattista@gov.mt

Alexandra Abela Fiorentino SAMOC 79642163
;a.abelafiorentino@gmail.com;alexandra.vassallo@gov.mt